Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstance of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no question that a robust criminal justice system is necessary to reduce crime in society. Although it is generally maintained that there must be a defined penalty for each kind of offence,others and I support the contrary position as I considered that the motive of lawbreaking needs to be confirmed before we evaluate the appropriate sentence. On the one hand, proponents of the set punishment claim that if this were done, no offenders would escape receiving penalties. This is so that judges can only consider the type of case they commit, and no expert lawyer can overturn the judgment. For instance, if all murderers were accused and sentenced equally, the procedure might move quickly. As a result, because this system clearly outlines the penalties for each infraction, many people refrain from engaging in wrongdoing because they are aware of the consequences of their unruliness. Opponents of the aforementioned point of view, on the other hand, believe that it is crucial to take into account the circumstances that caused the unruliness. In other words, a lot of people will hurt or kill others in order to protect or defend themselves. A noble housewife might unintentionally push an intruder who is attacking her after she pushes him and he hits his head on a hard surface and perishes as a result, for example. Checking her situation and history is crucial in this case since failure to do so could lead to this punishment being viewed as inhumane. In conclusion, despite the fact that some individuals believe it is needless to look into the history of a felony before imposing fines, opponents argue against this. I wholeheartedly concur with the opponents' argument that every crime is unique depending on its motive.