Some people say that it is necessary to possess talent to become a successful sportsperson. Others, however, believe that hard work and practice are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argued that as an athlete acquiring talent is essential to achieve in sports, while others say that working hard and practising must make you successful. In my opinion, I believe that although incorporating the skill may need to choose the path, overall good practice and hard efforts push the person to the greatest levels. On the one hand, some individuals argue that possessing talent is the major factor to get the popularity of outdoor games. Born by talent is the key to helping a person go in the right direction, Consequently, he can top the particular field in which he has the talent. For example, MS Dhoni a famous Indian cricketer became a successful captain and batter, after his coach recognised him as a cricketer rather than a football player. However, only talent can't assist you to survive in a world-class sports event. On the other hand, the remaining people firmly believe that working always on our specialization would result in a better person in the actions of our respective sport. Although, doing regular exercise on the special skill and stiff work on it, can lead into improve the talent to become a great personality. For Instance, Mr Ramesh Tendulakar, when he was representing India in Cricket, used to practice at least 16 hours a day and it made him as God of Cricket. While, one should practice and work in it to give the appropriate percussion, even single have the talent. In conclusion, although having talent merely guides you to know your own ability, whereas, it has restricted you to some extent. In my opinion, despite their talent, I believe practice and constant efforts make them better sportspeople.