Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is better for senior managers to have high salaries than other employees in the workplace. I totally agree with this statement because this encourages them to do more and it is unfair to equal people who work in different positions with the same salary. Awarding managers who work in high positions with high salaries makes them willing to do more work. This is because it leads them to trust the place where they work and makes them believe that whenever they work hard, they will get a higher salary. Therefore, this leads them to develop their skills and do their best which has a positive impact on the workplace as a whole. For example, Aramco Company in Saudi Arabia pays high salaries to the managers in the company which resulted in an increase in workers' developmental skills. It is unfair to give senior managers the same salary as other workers. This is because they worked harder to be in these positions and it is not acceptable to give them the same money as others who do not work as hard. Also, this makes workers work less as there is no award for working hard which contributes to the workplace's failure. For instance, a company in China led its employees to resign early because of the lower salaries and the lack of reward for their hard work. In conclusion, many individuals believe that managers who are in high positions should have high salaries and I think this is true because it leads them to do the best they can do and makes them feel that this workplace provides them with what they deserve by not equating them with other employees.