People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kind of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Many people are afraid of any adjustment in their routines. The main problem is that people are worried about making decisions and changing their habits because they do not have enough information and sight about what will happen after the changes. Gaining more knowledge is the key to reducing anxiety about change. In most situations, life changes lead people to feel stress and fear. This fear or feeling of danger causes people to stabilize their position and not try to break their beliefs. For instance, students who want to study abroad are faced with many issues with their new lifestyles. Problems like learning new languages, culture shock, being away from family, and feeling lonely in a new country. Moreover, for many people, breaking habits and learning new skills are too complicated. They prefer to use old ways instead of new solutions, even though they know a new way is more beneficial and easier. For example, when office automation systems came as a new technology, most employees and managers resisted, simply because they were used to the traditional paper systems. In order to solve this problem, people need to improve their knowledge. By gathering information about old habits and understanding new ones. This information comes from surfing the internet, reading books, and having an active presence in society. They need to know the data is a catalyst to push them forwards in their lives. To sum up, some people are scared and resist making changes in their lifestyles. To tackle the problem, knowledge helps to adapt successfully to changes. It is the golden key to breaking the fear of making life changes.