Some people believe that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the environment, others maintain that the major profit is the development of world business. Discuss the both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary times, one school of thought holds that the first priority of global collaboration is the environment, whereas others assert that the development of international business is more necessary. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the former notion. On the one hand, it is understandable why global partnerships could greatly affect the thriving of the worldwide economy. First and foremost, it could utilise human resources. For example, advanced countries can provide modern machines, while developing countries supply an abundant labour workforce, which could improve the production and efficiency of manufacturing. Furthermore, taking part in international networking could enhance global trade. To be more specific, the World Trade Organisation has modified tax barriers and simplified the processes of import and export, which makes the transport and the price of goods quicker and cheaper. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that the most important purpose of international cooperation is environmental protection. One rationale is that it could combat climate change more efficiently. In fact, by implementing general laws and strict regulations to control the amount of carbon and greenhouse gas emissions released into the air, thereby reducing the negative effects of climate change on a large scale. Another justification is that the worldwide partnership could maintain living conditions in the long term. This is because it could encourage developed nations to share their green technologies with others, which could not only create a stable life but also exploit natural resources reasonably and carefully for the years to come. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that global collaboration brings numerous merits to the economy of the world, I would contend that the environment has gained more profound benefits.