Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some people ,however, think that authority. Other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary society, the government’s role has engaged the nation's interest. Some people believe that economic growth is the main purpose of governments. Conversely, others might argue that there is additional progress which is equally important to economic growth, such as social welfare. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and provide my viewpoint on this matter. On the one hand, people might argue that governments should prioritize primarily economic growth to improve people ’s financial status. For example, governments have a crucial role to attract foreign direct investment to increase their economic progress and create more job opportunities for people to earn their livelihood and spend their money to do economic activity such as shopping and buying a house. As a result, economic activists can increase the national budget from taxes and governments can allocate these funds to invest in new infrastructure projects such as high-speed railway lines connecting cities to improve the well-being of citizens by time and cost-saving transport. On the other hand, people might argue that social progress, especially educational free programs, is important as economic. Governments should offer a free education for people to enhance their employability and pursue their dreams. For instance, some people suffering from poverty and lack of education can commit a crime to earn a living or some people might struggle with costly education debt after graduating. Therefore, authorities should implement their educational fee to reduce crime rates and alleviate their financial burden. In my opinion, governments should strike a balance between increasing economic growth and improving social welfare, including free education depending on each country’s circumstances. The most crucial role of governments is to enhance the well-being of citizens.