Some people think that students do not respect their teachers as a few decades earlier students used to do. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A part of society stands on the idea that pupils have less respect for their teachers, while an opposing view opines this belief is disregarded. I generally believe that students nowadays have a lower amount of respect towards their lecturers. Foremost, with newer ways being introduced to mentoring pupils, they feel less dependent on their tutors, this is especially magnified in general topics such as history and geography, where the information can be found on web pages through a few clicks. This opens an empty void in students ' minds and makes the distinguish the knowledge of their masters' from a few mere web pages.to explain more, questions for the final exams nowadays have a wider range on the Internet, whereas, the teachers of said subjects, due to the number of reasons are limited to a few question sets. Another point to be taken into account is the fact of a generation gap. In my perspective, children born in the 2000s, that is Generation Z, are simply more rebellious, their mindsets seem to of an absolute difference from their tutors, which by the way, were mostly born before the year 2000. This difference in ideology causes hardship in creating rapport, that is the chemistry established by a tutor in order to make a class fruitful. in my perspective, the lower the age gap, the higher chance of reaching mutual grounds and opinions with the students. To sum up, students, it seems for students, in this day and age, being just a teacher, does not bring respect as it used to in the past, but it is the effort done by the lecturer to understand them