In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Over the centuries, a majority of people had left their workplaces apart from their homes. However, today’s popularity of IT devices such as computers, the internet, and smartphones leads more social members to work from home. This advancement has benefited from the reduced travel costs and there are also some drawbacks in this situation and more specifically, its pros and cons are as follows. In the beginning, working from home will provide workers with more personal space and freedom. Without the obligation of travelling to an office every day, the public can manage their daily life more efficiently which not only wastes time but also causes lots of stress. Also, the ability to manage their own day will give folks a chance to handle their personal life outside of business. For instance, a working mother can easily take care of her toddler while completing her tasks. Furthermore, it’s important to ensure that life continues during disasters like the recent pandemic where working from home is the only effective solution. Also, having colleagues and superiors around available to assist with task-related problems can be easier to solve things rather than via email or phone calls. In conclusion, despite the possibility of a less disciplined job, I believe working remotely has advantages which outweigh its disadvantages. The reason is it can decrease individual stress levels by giving the ability to time management and allows businesses to continue working regardless of current global issues.