Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community . They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

These days many youngsters are contributing to society by doing help of people freely. A number of individuals have thought that every youth should participate in doing a job voluntarily in their spare time to support the local people of society. According to them doing such tasks will be beneficial for everyone who belongs to the community and each juvenile as well. I agree with the given statement which I shall explain in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the view of the agreement, doing a job voluntarily helps in building the personality and character of young persons. To explain it, when juveniles come forward to contribute their help and time to society for the betterment, they learn a lot of new things and gain a true experience of work culture. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University found that teenagers, who share their hand to provide help to human beings in the community, gain maturity at an early age which helps them in the future to face any hurdle. Hence, it is a good idea to be mature if youngsters take part in unrewarded duty. Further strengthening the viewpoint, an unpaid effort done by youth helps them in their academics as well. To elaborate, many institutions provide extra marks for voluntary trials done by adolescents and some interviewers also include this as an extracurricular activity. So if juveniles show up about unsalaried tasks to the community in their resume, they will surely get an advantage over the rest of the underage folks. For instance, a headline of “The Moscow Times” published that even if students have good marks in other subjects but if they did not participate in voluntary work, they might lack somewhere in their future tasks. As a result, doing unrewarded duties can be a good approach in order to gain experience and use that later in their career. To conclude, unsalaried work done by teenagers not only helps them grow their personality and character but also benefits in acing the goals in their future endeavours.