There are nations who oppose the development of nuclear plants stating that these present much danger to the environment and to the people,especially if they are abused.However,others believe that their development is beneficial.Compare and contrast the pros and cons of building nuclear power plants.

Nowadays,Humans have created multiple ways to produce energy.Nuclear power plants are one of those and have gained more popularity ever since it has been developed. However,there is an inconclusive debate as to whether this is hazardous to the environment.In the following paragraphs,the benefits and drawbacks will be outlined in detail. To begin with,the most obvious advantage of nuclear energy is the fact that it can produce a great amount of energy. Thus,countries that construct numerous nuclear power plants can reduce the need for other sources. For instance,fuel and oil are limited and now have a problem of scarcity so,countries that do not have the ability to drill for oil or gas have to depend on the ones that have. Also,nuclear energy lasts longer compared to other sources so it can be utilized in submarines. However,Nuclear energy has a fatal drawback. As it is tremendously dangerous to citizens in the vicinity since its power can take away their lives and the buildings nearby. One example is the explosion of the nuclear power plant in Chernobyl city in Ukraine unfortunately causing thousands of victims to die in agony within three months and many days after.The impact of this disaster still has the remaining until today because there are some parts of this city that have still forbidden entry for,the concern of remaining radioactive.Scientists expect this will last long for a century before this area will be allowed for humans to live. In conclusion, Although,Nuclear energy can be beneficial, providing us with an enormous amount and sustainable energy,the negativity can not be overlooked.