People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, the world is developing at a high speed, it also affects the quality of people ’s lives. Many individuals consider that nowadays life is much better than it was in previous times due to improving the educational process, creating new technologies and modernizing buildings. I completely agree with this statement for a number of reasons. To begin with, these days, there are a huge amount of different technological devices, such as phones or laptops, that manufacture communities' lives more convenient. This means that people can complete their study or work assignments without wasting time preparing or designing a project, all this can be done by using a certain device. Furthermore, high quality of life is specified by improvements in residential buildings, such as an addition of lift in tall buildings or air conditioners in rooms to regulate air temperature. In the past, there were no such amenities that greatly complicated people's lives. What’s more, in contemporary times, people are not afraid to express their individuality and emotions. Respectively, people show themselves sincerely and are more willing to make new acquaintances. In addition, the beauty industry also has a big impact on the quality of life. Compared to the previous times, the composition and naturalness of various cosmetic products has improved significantly, and thanks to this, people can take care of themselves without putting in a lot of effort and time. But, unfortunately, not all people have the desire to enjoy these privileges. To sum up, due to the modernization and creation of various amenities, the quality of people ’s lives is indeed much better than it was in the past. If people begin to enjoy all the privileges that modern society provides them than it is more likely that in the future communities’ lives will become even much better.