Many animals are facing extinction in the wild. Why is this happening? What can be done to protect them?

Animals are a crucial part of nature that brings many benefits to the ecosystem. They have lived in the wild longer than humans have, and they still continue to do so outside of the few domesticated ones. However, as time goes on, more and more species face the risk of extinction. Therefore, this essay will delve into the various reasons why this may occur as well as the methods that can be used to protect them. With the rise in population, and in turn, the area needed for housing, natural areas, such as forests that has been demolished in favour of cities and factories. While this may seem harmless at first, there used to be countless natural habitats for certain animals, and it is clear that this is a growing problem and has caused plenty of species to go extinct. Furthermore, the lack of care for those at risk of extinction as well as the blatant use of them for producing or hunting purposes, for instance, fish and ducks, have been considered as their significant part in nature, and protecting the few species becomes increasingly important. Animal enclosures and scientific research in order to better their life quality have been done in an attempt to halt an endangered species ' process of elimination. Yet, it is also important to reduce projects that harm existing natural habitats. Instead of burning forests to make more room for housing, developing the current areas solves problems of transportation and natural well-being, benefitting both humans and animals. In conclusion, wild animal elimination is a growing problem caused by human ignorance, even though attempts to mitigate these problems have been made, and further actions can be taken to protect them.