Some people think that children perform better in a single-sex school compared to a mixed school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether a single-sex school or a mixed school is better has always been a debate since a long time ago. Some think that children excel better in single-sex schools while others think the opposite.In my opinion, I believe that mixed school students do better and in this essay, I will explain my supportive reasons. First of all, children of different genders tend to want to compete with each other. This innate nature will drive them to study harder to outdo the opposite sex. For instance, in sports,girls might get challenged and motivated by boys who generally do better physically and perform much better if compared to if the benchmark is being set by the same gender. Furthermore, males and females learn in different ways. Thus, in mixed schools, they can learn from each other and this will help them to sharpen their skills better. For example, male students can learn from female ones who are commonly more expressive verbally and empathic, while the latter can learn to lead or to be assertive when needed. This will help both parties to fully develop these soft skills which will be very beneficial for them in the workplace in the future.These kinds of interaction and interpersonal relationship are one of the main things other that we should take into account when deciding if our current education system is successful or not. In conclusion, mixed schools are better than single-sex ones as they give children an opportunity to learn the strengths of the opposite sex. Growing up in mixed school also creates healthy competition which I think makes them a much better option.