Some people believe that children who commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not parents should be given punishment in cases where their children commit crimes. While there are a few arguments supporting the view that penalties for parents are necessary, I still believe that punishing children themselves and rehabilitating them is a more effective way. There are several reasons why some individuals might argue that parents are always responsible for children ’s criminal activities. First and foremost, parents play a crucial role in shaping their children ’s behavior. In other words, if a child commits a crime, it may reflect a failure in parental guidance and supervision. Secondly, many crimes committed by children stem from environmental factors such as poverty, neglect, or abuse, which would mean that holding parents accountable may encourage a focus on addressing these root causes rather than just penalizing the child. In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that punishing children for breaking the rules can be effective. Firstly, children should be held accountable for their actions. To be specific, this perspective emphasizes that even young individuals are capable of understanding right from wrong and should face consequences for their behavior. In addition to this, the justice system can provide opportunities for rehabilitation, meaning that by addressing the behavior directly, children can receive the help they need to reform and reintegrate into society. Therefore, it is important to give punishments to children for their own criminal attitudes. In conclusion, although there could be two main factors contributing to why many people think that parents should be responsible even if their children commit a crime, I believe that children should be punished in this case for many reasons. #EssayByMe 🕸️ @dilshod_bro 🌾