Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the recent era, whilst proponents think that violence related films and computer games should be banned as it has a bad effect on the society, proponents say there is nothing like that. Acually, they think that It helps people to refresh their minds after the hectic schedule of the day. However, I am of the belief that vulgar content should be definitely censored in order to make a better community to live in. On the one hand, films and games are the source of entertainment for most individuals, this has greatly affected the lifestyle of people. For instance, whenever people get free time they just glue themselves in front of the television to watch movies or on the phone to play games for their enjoyment. Thus, what can be said is that films and computer games have an extremely positive physiological effect on individuals.. On the other hand, People are addicted nowadays towards playing games on mobile phones or computers. For instance, the PUBG game was in trend in the past few days. This was a challenge-based game and people love to play it, most importantly, children. Hence, one of the challenges in the game also forced the people to die. Therefore, movies and electronic games which are showcasing violence must be banned In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that violent films and games should be banned as it causes harm to society very badly. For entertainment purpose people have other things to do like outdoor activities.