with the growing issues of traffic and air polution, many think that the price of petrol should be increased. do you agree or disgree with this

For many reasons such as overpopulation and unreliable transport system, air pollution and traffic congestion is becoming serious issue in many societies, which as suggested by some, can be addressed by increasing the price of fuel. I absolutely disagree with this idea because highly important manufacturing industries will be affected, and I believe that this will be distressing for many people. On the one hand, It has been suggested by some that the petrol prices should be inflated to curb the problem of congested roads and polluted air since many vehicles are powered by petrol. This means that some think that doing this will make it unaffordable, and vehicle owners will be forced to abandon their cars at home. As much as this sounds like a solution, I would argue that it is a very unfair thought, and not the solution that many think it is. Gasoline, as it is also known as a highly important source of energy for manufacturing industries such as food companies, and textile industries. Also, it is totally relied upon for the transportation of consumer goods and for delivery services. If the cost of fuel increases, then these businesses will be forced to raise the prices of their goods and services, which will affect the general public as well. Additionally, the Inflation of petrol prices will cause immeasurable distress for a certain group of people who may not be able to cope with the unending stress of public transportation, which is supposed to be an alternative to the use of private vehicles. For example, people living with disabilities and the aged who should be allowed to travel in the convenience of their cars will have to rely on trains or buses, which can be a frustrating and unpleasant experience. Hence, other reasonable measures should be taken rather than making fuel unaffordable for the public. In conclusion, while many are of the opinion that raising the price of gas will mitigate the issue of air pollution and traffic, I strongly believe that this is a bad idea and other options should be considered.