People today are not as fit as they were in the past. What are the causes of this? What can governments do to deal with this issue?

It is believed that people are not healthy as they used to be in the past because of their hectic schedules and lifestyle. however, it can be solved by increasing physical activity and a healthy lifestyle. To begin with, the first reason for the unhealthy behaviour of people is modern technology. Many people work from home as a result they are not indulging in any physical activity which results in obesity, fat and many more issues. Besides it, people are not eating healthy snacks these days because they are busy all the time working hence, having no time to cook meals on their own and consume junk meals. For example these days most children and the young generation like to eat fast food. One possible solution could be changing the daily lifestyle of humans. they could involve in daily exercise and participate in Yoga classes. These activities not only help to be active physically but also increase mental health. In addition to it, people stick to their phones all the time and do not do any physical activities. For instance, humans who do not do any activities can participate in Yoga classes which results in a healthy living approach. Furthermore, society has to change their eating habits as fast food consumes more fatty acids resulting in diabetes, cardio disease etcetera. To conclude, the government, as well as individuals has to take the necessary steps to deal with these issues between all age groups. Moreover, authorities and NGO groups have to work together to make society aware of this.