What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a cashless society?

Nowadays, credit cards and online payment gateways are the dominant payment methods in developed societies. In this essay, the benefits and drawbacks of the cashless environment will be discussed before a conclusion of my point of view is stated. Online payments make it super easy for people to purchase from the internet. it cuts the time required to travel to stores, shops and other businesses. Moreover, it is quite easy to transfer money to others. all that you need is a few clicks on a computer or a smartphone. For example. Internet banking let users transfer up to ten thousand dollars in seconds without leaving their place. and the other can be get notified by their bank mobile application. Also, it is more convenient for businesses to accept cashless payments, as cash payments will require physical and more costly security measures. On the other hand, Cashless payments have a considerable amount of risk from hackers who devoted the latest technology and knowledge to get into users' bank accounts and steal their money. For example. In Saudi Arabia, a remote hacker tricked many users and steal their bank passwords and was able to get into their bank accounts and withdraw thousands of dollars before the bank security team blocked the hacker from accessing all of the other accounts. In conclusion, Despite a risk of fraud activities by selecting cashless payment methods, more advanced technology and knowledge are hired to stop such behaviour. For instance, in the last,years a one-time-password (OTP) was introduced to all critical and sensitive online accounts. the idea behind OTP is to use a second channel that is almost impossible for a hacker to get access to even if he got the bank username and password.