Advertising is all around us , it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one . Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

With the advancement of technology, we are constantly seeing advertisements around us, be it on televisions, social media or billboards. Some people argue that advertising brings benefits to our lives but some think the opposite. In my opinion, if done in moderation, they bring a positive impact on our lives. Considering the nature of advertisement which is to exaggerate and amplify the benefits of the products, a lot of people feel that they are being misled and cheated when the products they received are not as good as being shown. Furthermore, companies sometimes employ celebrities to represent their brands, which inevitably increases the cost price and the burden will eventually fall back on the end-users. In addition, commercials can portray false images, for example, cigar companies show their brands being used only by the elite, rich and successful groups, which is definitely an incorrect representation. Having all that said, we can not deny the advantages that it brings, giving us the latest features and updates on products. This is especially useful in this fast-paced era when everything is moving so fast. lt is also a form of entertainment for art workers to show their creativity. Moreover, it is a huge industry, providing many work opportunities to people around the world such as artwork instructors, creative designers and advertisement producers. The income generated from advertising also boosts the film industry in general. In conclusion, advertising is an important and positive part of our lives, by creating jobs, providing entertainment and supporting film-makers.The audience themselves have to be more alert and vigilant to ensure that they are not influenced negatively by those commercials and have a wise mind when come to choosing the right product.