Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of people and institutions are using digital technology for communication. Even though this has brought many benefits like communicating easily and being less costly, this also has some drawbacks such as a lack of physical interactions. It is true to say that many people can communicate easily because of digital technology. In the past few decades, people need to use snail mail as their primary communication method and which was unreliable because it did not have proper encryption methods or solutions. While using some online communication channels like Facebook or Twitter, people's messages are encrypted by advanced encryption methods. In addition, there is no extra cost to use those channels and that is the major advantage compared to the traditional communication technique. Although it would be difficult to use for older people, many applications today are mostly user-friendly and easy to manage it. In the UK, for example, many older people are learning how to use the internet properly from their grandchildren. However, digital technology can limit physical interactions between human beings. During the COVID-19 period, a large number of people are using digital platforms to continue their education, work, and family gathering. As a result, many people prefer to stay at home rather than go to the physical offices, schools, and their relative's or parents' homes. This can seriously impact their relationship and younger generations also may think that they do not require to meet other people in the future as well. To conclude, though digital communication has its drawback, this can bring many benefits to our society. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the advantages clearly outweigh its negative side.