As computers are being used more and more in education, teachers will soon be unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that nowadays, the technological revolution has changed all our life aspects. With the advent of computers, education is becoming easier and spread widely, reachable everywhere, not necessarily in schools. Some assume that with this advancement, teachers might be optional to educate students. To begin with, most students use digital technologies for knowledge acquisition, such as computers, tablets and smartphones. During covid-19 pandemic, the use of technologies for distance learning has become increasingly demanded. Pupils use computers for their homework, research and projects with excellent software that save time and effort with much fun. However, human interactions and emotions are the best methods of gaining knowledge. To illustrate that, teachers, during their long experience, can deal with different students ' mindsets and have the best practices to deliver learning by interacting with students in classrooms. Moreover, discussions between teachers and students play a vital role in developing students ' personalities and critical thinking abilities. Computers and other technologies will provide the required aid for teachers to impart knowledge and information efficiently. Furthermore, tutors are most likely to control students ' discipline in the classroom to create the best environment to study. Although computers have enormous effects on the educational system, relying on computers in the long term will negatively affect students ' health. For example, students who spend extended time facing the PC screen are most likely to suffer from obesity because of being non-active during online lectures. In contrast, the activities' varieties in the classroom can improve students ' health. In conclusion, with technological advancements and facilities in the education system, human interactions are the most effective method for imparting knowledge which any technology cannot replace.