The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. good quality of life. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

It has become an emergent problem that the global population is increasing at an accelerating speed, whose primary cause is the lack of workers. I partially agree that this is the most serious issue that humans have faced, for its growing negative effect on the environment regardless of the fact that the population rises only in particular areas. On the one hand, the rapid increase in the population poses a number of threats from an environmental perspective. In other words, there is severe damage to nature as the number of people rises. For instance, clearing more land for the construction of accommodations and roads leads to the destruction of more trees. This can cause more loss of natural resources, which also makes the environment a more hostile place for wild animals to settle. Furthermore, the rising number of wild creatures which are unable to adapt to such sudden changes brought about by humans are forced to be dead. Therefore, the expansion of the population of humans is an immediate issue to be resolved as it collapses the ecosystems and biodiversities. On the other hand, the increase of population is not as a threatening problem as it seems because it only occurs in limited places on Earth. Indeed, some developing countries in Africa and Asia have a boosting number of people, which is often caused by the increasing demand for labour. Since more young workforce are required to support their physical work in the agricultural and infrastructural fields, their birthrates are strikingly higher than those in developed nations. Nevertheless, it has remained a minor problem with the increasing awareness of nature among people in modern society. For example, there are several movements to protect natural resources such as the Green Act, which is conducted by the local authorities to place harsher restrictions on human activities in nature. Consequently, the damage remains minimal and people are still able to preserve its beauty and prosperity. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that the rapid increase in human populations has a detrimental impact on nature as more trees are eradicated for more houses and roads. However, it only happens in developing countries where the shortage of labour is severe, which makes it less serious, especially with the rising awareness of the importance of protecting nature today.