Today, TV channels provide men’s sport shows more than women’s sport shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

Nowadays, sports play a vital role in the entertainment industry and they also encourage people from different age groups to stay fit. Although,even with such a huge audience and following for the game, the tv industry still prefers to show men's play over than that women's. Firstly, Women's game is becoming more popular in terms of viewership,But it still does not have the support required to reach the mass audience. In addition to that woman's plays are also evolving and adapting new sports,which were earlier known to be played only by men. For example,cricket and football were not played by women about a decade ago,but with women,empowerment we are having tournaments specifically for girls. Secondly,there is still a plethora of audience who do even now women's sports involves sports other than badminton and tennis. Moreover, This lack of knowledge among the crowd is also responsible for less fan following of women's which further leads to considerably less screen time for women's sports shows compared to that of men. Furthermore,I believe equal screen time should be given in both men and women's game. Such, a goal can only be achieved with the support of fans. For example,research shows that there has been massive uplift in viewership of women's sports shows after various kinds of promotional events pushed by women's national sports committee. In conclusion,various sports channels should give equal importance and show time to men's game and women's game