There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays children are under pressure to succeed in academics. Thus, some individuals believe that the school should not include non-academic subjects in the coursework, aiming to increase students ' concentration in academic work. From my perspective, the non-academic modules should continue to be offered in the institution and this essay will illustrate the reasons. To begin with, it is an undeniable truth that education is the most important thing for children as it can help build needed knowledge and skills to groom children to become successful in their future careers. However, in the modern world, there are many new career opportunities not required high academic skills. The school should offer various types of courses and electives for students to find their own interests, including non-academic subjects. For example, students who are highly interested in drawing and art can become fashion designers or graphic designers in the future or young people who love playing sports can join professional sports leagues when they grow up. Furthermore, the benefit of learning non-academic subjects is not only helping children to find their interests but also reducing stress. Imagine how much pressure will be on the student if they need to study math and science for six hours per day, repeating five days in a row. As a result, some of the non-academic classrooms should be remained to reduce those stress such as singing, playing music and playing sports. To conclude, some individuals believe that non-academic subjects should be banned entirely from school to help students focus on only academic modules. However, with all reasons taken into account, I am strongly against this opinion as I believe teaching other subjects apart from academics could help students find their passion and interest. Additionally, those subjects significantly reduce the stress level of young people.