The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Elderly people tend to have old-fashioned ideas about how other individuals live. However, others believe that this concept can not help them especially, young people in modern life. I agree with this statement and I will elaborate on it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some communities think that an old person such as our grandmother or grandfather can give us the best pieces of advice. For example, they can teach us how to live or behave with others. Because of, their experiences they know everything better than us. Although, this may be true, as we all know everything is changing. We are living in 21 century with high technology. It is clear that we have a modern life. Thus, we can not behave like old individuals. We must update our knowledge and find a way how we can deal with this issue as modern people. On the other hand, the population's awareness was boosted during this period by social media, learning at schools or other ways. Actually, they can decide for themselves how to live. If they got in trouble they would ask a therapist to treat them. Nowadays, having a psychologist is a good solution to cope with our problems. In fact, they have been studied to aid society and teach them how they can solve any trouble. Furthermore, a psychologist is aware of today's situations so they will perceive us perfectly. To sum up, after analyzing both sides of the argument, I would say that, an old person can not be a good guide in every situation. We definitely need a therapist to tell us how to figure our problems out.