In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some countries, there is a bigger trend in researching the history related to the places where people are living. I think the main reasons behind this can be seen as curiosity and education purposes, the best way is to get information from older people. Firstly, some people are very curious to know the myths behind older buildings. In many developed countries, there are fewer older buildings because these buildings have been demolished for modern building constructions. Therefore people are trying to get details on how these places were before and the rumors around them. Secondly, many people who are learning about historical areas are keen to find them for their education purpose. It is very hard to find the details on older buildings like who lived, which kind of material they used, the appearance of those houses, and the difference between the houses of the rich and poor. If people can find these details they can come up with clear ideas on how it was in earlier days. Thirdly, the best way to find out these details is by talking to older people who live in these areas. The older generation has seen how these places become changed over their whole life since they lived in the same area and they experienced all the changes that happened around them. People can get to know a lot of real stories behind the buildings from them. In conclusion, it is an emerging trend to find more about the history of the place people are living mainly due to the curiosity to know the history and some people are studying them for their actual subjects. The greatest way to find these details is from the senior citizens living in the areas.