Government should spend money on railways rahter than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The question of whether people in authority, ought to invest funds in rail line construction and maintenance, instead of the road transport system, has sparked a substantial debate. While many contend against this, others advocate for it, because it ensures faster commutes, as well as reduces traffic congestion, and I firmly agree with the latter idea. Analyzing these facts will give a comprehensive overview of the subject matter. Firstly, travelling on a speed train is a faster means of transport, which would enable people to arrive at their destination on time. For instance, travelling from Greater Sudbury to Toronto is about 7 hours by bus. However, commuting by rail line reduces this trip by 4 hours. Clearly, this is not a speed that road transit could match. Therefore, one of the reasons governments need to invest more in railway construction. Secondly, railways eliminate gridlock in busy cities. Normally, most people staying in suburban parts of the could have been stuck in the traffic. For example, I usually arrive at work late regardless of how early I leave my house, but since the railway was installed three months ago, I now arrive early, even when I am a few minutes behind my schedule. Obviously, gridlock issues are not a challenge road transportation could tackle. Thus, one of the reasons the government must invest in the train transport system. In conclusion, the issues surrounding whether the government should fund the construction of train transport systems, in place of road transportation, have prompted a considerable dispute. Some refute this idea, whereas others champion it, due to reduced commuting time and minimized traffic jams in big cities. I completely support the later standpoint. Examining this factuality has given you an extensive understanding of this topic.