Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development.

Because of the advancement of modern technology, some people believe that the globe has become more like a village, while others believe that this is bad for all countries in the world. However, I have a very different take on the aforementioned remark since I think that globalization has both benefits and drawbacks. Smaller individuals who reside in one area can now speak with those who reside in another area because of globalization. Despite that, due to the main causes, diseases quickly spread throughout the nations in a short amount of time. Hence, Before the development of technology, there were no sophisticated methods of transportation or communication the past. People today share knowledge, concepts, and technology to raise their standard of living. On the other hand, if an incident occurs anywhere, it spreads quickly throughout all the countries. For instance, when a calamity like a tsunami strikes, authorities have the means to alert other affected nations and prevent the loss of many lives. Despite the points made above, close ties between neighbouring nations might cause many communicable diseases to spread throughout all of the countries. Corona epidemic was a prime example that we personally encountered. Finally, I draw the conclusion that, when taking into account the aforementioned aspects, globalization has many benefits and drawbacks creating travel distractions to halt the spread.