Cities are now expanding; should the government make a better network for public transport or should they build more roads to facilitate car ownership? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Expanding cities around the world has been becoming one of the huge problems for governing authorities nowadays because most people try to gather around cities to get better facilities such as education, healthcare, etc. The government has a great responsibility to provide facilities for those citizens and the development of transport networks is one of them. I agree with the opinion and this essay will provide relevant evidence to prove it. Firstly, people of any country hope that their requirements must be managed by the ruling authorities in all aspects. According to my point of view, there is no doubt this belief because they are the only responsible authority to fulfil citizens' needs. Thus, the construction of the road networks and maintain it must be done by the governing authorities because it one of the primary requirements of the community. If there are no proper roads it will be reason to delay everything and finally it may affect economic growth. For example, let's assume that one person spends more than half an hour per day of their working on transportation. it is a vast amount of loss when considering the whole population in the country for one year. Secondly, the construction of proper roads in town areas will be a reason to accumulate more people in these areas which will be helpful for both people and rulers. The government can easy to manage limited areas while the community get the benefits of infrastructure. And also, it may be useful to protect the environment in country side resulting in decreasing population. Accordingly, improving transportation networks in expanding towns has lots of advantages for both parties. To conclude, expanding town space is due to increasing the population means that the public is finding proper facilities. Therefore, the implementation of a better transportation programme is one of the great responsibilities of a government which helps both the country and the nation in various ways.