The way children spend their free time has been altered by new technologies. Are the benefits of this greater than the drawbacks? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Due to new inventions, the methods for spending leisure time have changed. There are many pros, such as mental activities, worldwide knowledge, and many more; however, the cons cannot be neglected. This essay will explore both perspectives along with explanations and suitable examples. To commence with, the first and foremost benefit is Cognitive tasks; to explain, thanks to technology, thousands of mind games have been developed, helping kids to make them not only be active but also improve their memory, enhance problem-solving skills, and so on. For instance, a survey conducted in Japan reported that after playing games like puzzles, the IQ level of children increased according to observation. Moving further, the biggest advantage of machinery. To elaborate, access to education resources: with new devices like smart classes, in the past, which were available only at an international level, but now exist globally. Additionally, the first disadvantage is reduced physical activity. To elucidate, the allure of screen time often leads to a sedentary lifestyle, contributing to health issues such as obesity, weak eyesight, and poor posture among children. Moreover, it also decreases face-to-face interactions, leading to a lack of social and communication skills. For example, there is a child in my neighbourhood who always misbehaves and disrespects everyone. Apart from this, when guests arrive home, he never interacts with them or welcomes them, which is a clear sign of stubbornness. To conclude, although technological developments have changed life completely and made human life easier, the side effects, like medical conditions and interactions with people, have a serious impact on individuals, so it is crucial that modern facilities can be used under observation.