Today, parents spend very little free time with their children. Why is this the case? Who affected more by this, children or parents?

According to psychologists’ research, to have a good family, parents ought to spend considerable time with their offspring. Nonetheless, due to one principal reason, parents can not spend much moment with their kids. I opine that children are more prone to vulnerability in this way. To begin with, some parents, especially in less affluent families, have to spend their day in the workplace rather than at home to make more money and cover their families’ living expenses including rent and food. In addition, although today’s societies have progressed because of the youth's desire to go to university, it cost so much and parents usually consider themselves responsible for providing their children's university tuition. Hence, parents should work outdoors harder. Further, in affluent families, while parents utilize more technology like vacuum robots or washing machines to have more free time, they are often busy with their smartphones and their kids spend their time with gaming consoles. Thus, family members are far from each other in their spare time. First of all,it is an undeniable fact that if parents do not pay enough attention to their children, kids will not raise properly. Even though parents may hire a babysitter to babysit, children will suffer from some problems in both childhood and adulthood. To explain, according to child psychologists, if children are not hugged enough by their parents or receive insufficient love, they will experience high levels of stress moreover, according to the World Health Organization, human organs will be damaged by stress, especially the heart and brain. Secondly, children who grow up without supervision by parents are more prone to commit a crime during adolescence; because they are not trained enough by a true person. Therefore, children are a more vulnerable group in this case. To conclude, modern-day parents are busy with either work or technology which affects offspring’s future life both mentally and physically.