Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

University life cultivates professional and advanced academic paths, leading graduates to their specific realm of the job market. Some students intend to focus on their own major, while others choose to learn more subjects. There are different opinions and contemplations on this topic; in other words, there is no direct evidence or approval to judge which side is better. This essay will discuss both views and weigh the advantages before viewing my opinion. On the one hand, some students argue that concentrating on one field of study can foster a knowledge foundation and develop their chosen subject, which their dedication is needed so as to accomplish academic achievements. To illustrate, a student who specializes in programming languages and puts his all to learning a variety of fundamental elements believes that devoting himself to mastering a specific skill can lead to success. Moreover, in the job market, the employer often seeks expertise and skills from the outstanding performance of the applicants/staff. Therefore, it is essential to have an advanced specialized domain knowledge of the focused subject. On the other hand, some debate the opposite. Speaking of those who explore diverse subjects compete with one who only has a chosen field, one study indicates that if people seek out interdisciplinary approaches or develop different interests, they may engage more in critical thinking, problem-solving, and recognized skills. For instance, a student who majors in literature but with the combination profession of philosophy has enriched their knowledge background, which may develop philosophic literature and delve into different dimensions of articles. Hence, subject diversification broadens the horizons and restructures students ' creativity and imagination. In conclusion, it is evident that both views have their pros and preferences, either focused on one subject or an interdisciplinary approach. Consequently, in my opinion, schools may reinforce the major of the chosen subject but also allow students to select optional subjects for those who seek out well-rounded development.