Many countries invest money to prepare competitors to join top competitions, the Olympics or the World Cup. Therefore, it is necessary to offer money to encourage children to exercise more? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, the debate over whether or not money should be spent on encouraging competitiveness has become a controversial argument. Whilst some opponents emphasize that public funds ought to be allocated to education, some proponents and I adopt a diverse stance because promoting sports will pour into the benefit of authorities and individuals. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, although there are a plethora of aspects that should be ameliorated, authorities should prioritize their budget to promote recreational activities because this will help countries generate more revenues from participating in massive competitions. This means that when countries participate in top sports events, they will receive financial awards, and this will improve their economy. An eminent example of this is international schools in Egypt which invest a high proportion of their budget to increase the number of climbing, jumping and football classes. Therefore, what can be said is that spending money on preparing a competitive generation will boost the economy. Furthermore, In addition to the previously mentioned economic benefits, offering extra money to encourage children plays a quintessential role in developing the physical well-being of the upcoming generation. In other words, if young people are motivated to practice more, they will be blessed with better health conditions, and this will decrease the morbidity and mortality rates among young people. This can be witnessed in Germany which holds the record as the country with the highest rates of children's wellness as a result of high competition rates. Accordingly, in a final analysis, physical activities are crucial to develop a healthy generation. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does promoting sports boost the economy, but also it helps juveniles be physically active. Eventually, I am convinced that without allocating taxpayers' money to boost competitiveness, nations could not have been protected.