some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views ang give your opinion

It is debatable whether high school students should study worldwide news in their fundamental curriculum or not. Some people reckon it is a useless subject and being too early for young, whereas others including me believe that it is essential for them due to many benefits. In this essay, the advantages of learning foreign rumours will be elaborate on before my conclusion is reached. Many schools encourage students to read and analyze stories from other countries across the world as students can learn foreign languages while reading and listening to English newspapers and podcasts from various prestigious journals such as BCC, CNN, Bangkok post, and many more. According to the research published by the Ministry of education in Thailand, 90% of children who read the news or English articles regularly can achieve higher band scores for the IELTS exam in comparison with those who do not use it often. Therefore, the class for studying international reports is necessary to improve English skills among pupils. Furthermore, children are likely to be socialized person when reading the report daily because they update on the current situation every day and they have an interesting topic to talk about with other people like their family, friends, or even strangers. For example, they can exchange fascinating information and make friends with others by starting a conversation about the most controversial topic Russia's invasion of Ukraine, and Joe Biden, the president of the USA concerned to be Alzheimer's disease, which makes them a genius person. Hence, reading and studying news develop their social skills and personal attitude. In conclusion, although some people said learning the news of other nations is not important for youth, presumably, I think that they should study it as soon as possible since it improves language skills and socialization.