Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

In our contemporary era, globalization has transformed the ways of communication and influenced relationships in many forms. Although advancement in technology has some negative aspects, its impact on public lives has been largely positive. The most important benefit of advanced communication tools is that they have had a positive impact on relationships in business, education and social life. Thanks to the Internet business persons around the globe are able to connect with others effortlessly. In addition, online applications and services create a proper connection between students and teachers. For example, students have access to a wide range of lessons available on the Internet no matter where they are. Furthermore, many people use social media in order to communicate with new people and find ones who share common interests, and they interact through their computers rather than face to face. However, despite these advances, the quality of interaction has significantly declined in several ways. If people are developing most of their relationships online, this means that they may also have less real-life contact. This kind of contact on a personal level is essential for human beings to feel belonging as a member of society. This may be a particular problem for children's social development as they used to be seen playing out on the streets but are now too often indoors. Technology can also mean people are detached from what is going on around them even when they are out, as can be seen by the many people staring into their mobile phones as they travel or walk around. In conclusion, technology has certainly revolutionized communication between people, but not all of the outcomes of this revolution have been positive.