Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Noise pollution has become an increasingly common problem around the globe. The majority of the people hold a view that the authorities should impose heavy laws and regulations to control the noise that people make every day because this causes distractions to people. The following essay will discuss the positives and negatives of imposing laws on noise. Commencing, having a strict law on noise will allow people to have a peaceful sleep at night because too much disturbance to a human's sleep will bring consequences to life such as health issues. Besides, good health sleep is essential for an individual to function their brain normally. As an example, in Australia, there is a law regulated by the government that after 11 pm on weekdays no loud music is played and if it is violated hefty fines will be given to people. Furthermore, another plus point is that people are able to concentrate more on work without being distracted by external sounds. On the contrary, there are disadvantages to imposing laws on sounds because if authorities provide regulations to loud music and noises there will be a downfall in certain industries thus they need loud noises to work. As an example, in the music industry to publish a song or make one studio should use different types of noises to test. On the other hand, people have the freedom to do whatever they prefer in a country, if laws and regulations are imposed individuals will start using headphones to listen to music and this will bring serious negative effects to health such as hearing issues. In conclusion, there are drawbacks and advantages to providing laws to control music but before imposing the regulations authorities should consider the effects.