Humans tend to copy one another, especially in fashion, choice of clothes , and consumer goods. Yo what extent do you agree or disagree?

People dress and purchase the same products like one another in the society. Personally, I don't believe this is entirely true and the following paragraphs shall outline the reasons for my belief. Firstly, everyone feels secure and accepted when behave the same way in society. For example when celebrities like Selena Gomes post on insta about what kind of makeup they put on, almost everyone would be encouraged to buy the same makeup because they want to be like Selena and be liked by the community. This is because if a person doesn't follow the day-to-day fashion styles and other trendsetters, they are deemed to be labelled as 'outdated' and therefore more likely to be judged and ignored by his peers and colleagues. Moreover, humans are quite competitive in nature. Therefore some people with high pay or generational wealth will have luxurious taste, tend to buy expensive goods from high end brands like Gucci, Chanel and Prada. This is because possession of such goods will give them a sense of high status. Meanwhile others may simply settle down for something that fulfills their basic requirements. However there are some people who like to be perceived as 'unique'. Therefore they may not follow social norms but believe in themselves and create an entire look for them,despite whatever society thinks about them. Therefore for these reasons, I do not entirely agree that people copy one another in everything because it really depends on one's likes and dislikes and how they want to be seen by society.