Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what step can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

Due to the advancement in technology and medical fields, the generations are living longer than ever before. It is stated that people over the age of sixty can continue to work and live meaningful lives. This essay will discuss the advantages the elderly will bring to the community. The first and foremost benefit is volunteering. As people age, they may approach the nation for helping others and participating in community events. For example, a significant number of elderly in Australia work for peace of justice free of cost which brings enormous benefits to those who need to get their document certified. Apart from that, having volunteer helping hands in shelter homes or orphanages may bring economic prosperity as well as help them lead a purposeful life. Therefore, aged people should be working even after their retirement in a field they are passionate about. Moreover, they can teach skills and crafts to the younger generation which fade over time. For instance, technology has replaced handcraft to a greater extent. The older generations can open workshops to teach kids sewing, knitting or wood carving. In addition, their accumulated experiences can help young ones to take essential decisions in life because they can disseminate their wisdom years to make decisions. Their wisdom makes them valuable for politics and other research purposes by which they can contribute towards society. To conclude, the elderly should be considered valuable assets of society who can contribute in enormous ways like volunteering or dispersing their wisdom for a better world. Not only they can instil social skills in people but also be economically beneficial for social platforms.