Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what step can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

Nowadays, excessive improvements in health services are considered an indispensable factor in our lives; consequently, the health of older people getting better and can continue to live full and active lives over the age of sixty-five. This essay will examine the pros and cons of this and provide a logical conclusion. Firstly, the main disadvantage can be titled as "higher pension age", accordingly it will be fewer opportunities in the market for younger members and this can result in a higher unemployment rate. For example, each organisation has a limited number of employees and therefore most of them will be over sixty. Next, another drawback can be defined as "fewer resources". It goes without saying that, our planet has limited sources for living; hence, the resources will be negatively affected and will not distribute over all living creatures including human beings. For instance, there is a limited agricultural area for various crops with limited water sources such as rivers and for sure cannot fulfil all people's needs in this case. Secondly, there are many advantages to higher living age. For example, we can use elder experience across many fields as having some folks doing the same job for years will be resulted in better processes and enhance the quality of life. Moreover, another benefit related to the emotional side will result. For instance, if we have advanced medicines, we will have less suffering for our beloved families. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive impact of improvements in the health of older people far outweighs the drawbacks although it may have some pressure on other elements such as resources and jobs.