In many societies, there is less social contact between the elderly and the young. What are the reasons and what measures can be taken

Currently, many cities and states as well as societies have huge contact differences between youngsters and elder people. This happened due to modern technologies. Firstly, nowadays, every young person has electronic gadgets, and they spent plenty of time with them. For instance, according to a recent survey, 90% of children are using smartphones in their regular life. While older community can not easily be familiar with electronic items so this could be the main reason behind the maturity gap difference. Moreover, retiree peoples are very rigid and follow old traditions so generally 18 to 30 years old group public do not accept what senior folk does in their routine so both age populations stay away from each other. Additionally golden age community's guidance or advice to the child nevertheless child does not accept it and the contrasts between both can happen. These days, adolescents mainly attract to video games and spend their whole day with games. Whilst old aged person is not able to play screen games so they are busy with newspapers and many more and both are busy with their own life. At present, to solve this problem social workers should start campaigns and spread the steps to increase the relationship between teenagers and the elderly. Consequently, the government has also introduced outdoor activities which are suitable for every life crowd so school students and older families both can take part and enhance their communication. To conclude, now conversations between parents and children become very less due to extraordinary technologies most young ones spend their time on social media but a healthy amount of awareness, guidance, and restriction can help boys or girls nature to grow friendships with golden-age society.