Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this solution?

Technological advancements have done wonders in our life. Nowadays, by the virtue of laptops, and the internet our home can be turned into our office where we can work for our company. This is actually a bliss for employees however, it still possesses some demerits. It is evident that, in this fast pacing tech development, working from home is no surprise, and is undoubtedly amazing in some scenarios. For instance, in the case of the Pandemic, when everyone was locked in their rooms people managed to make their businesses survive by allocating tasks online. The applications used for taking virtual meetings got a dramatic hike in their number of users. Moreover, all these practices led us to remain quarantined and hence, the chances of spreading corona got less. On the other hand, there are some negative effects of this comfortable work culture such as a sedentary lifestyle, increased screen time, etc. It became a curse for parents of toddlers because they kept them nagging during their office hours. People missed the feeling of corporate life and there was a huge lag in team bonding. For example, newcomers faced more difficulties to adjust in the team and got no exposure to office life. Furthermore, managers forgot work-life balance and expected their workers to overwork because they were at their home. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that technology is always in favour of our comfort but, apparently it comes at a cost to our health. Hence, there should be limited and wise use of all tech products.