It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that the majority of students do not prefer to study science as a subject in many world regions. This essay will discuss the causes the result in this issue and explain its effects on society. To begin with, there are many reasons that make students dislike studying science. Firstly, it needs a lot of effort in order to succeed in the final exam. In other words, pupils have to attend all the lectures and listen carefully to their professors to understand the scientific theories, after that, they have to go to the laboratories to apply what they have learned. Hence, some students consider it as a daunting process, which make them prefer studying arts and literature, as it is more attractive and easier. In addition, the cost of studying science is high compared to other subjects, therefore, many students, particularly in the developed countries, do not have enough money to cover all the expenses. In terms of the effects on society, definitely, some negative effects will occur, as a result of this attitude. It is also possible to say that the scientific progress in various fields will be reduced, as there will not be new scientists to complete the research and projects of their professors. Moreover, scientific materials like physics, chemistry, biology, and mathematics are the basics of science will be neglected. Moreover, many scientific fields like medicine, astronomy, pharmacy and engineering will be in danger because without studying science, there are no qualified students to continue the progress in these fields. In conclusion, there are many reasons, which force students to study materials more easily than science. It is true that there will be negative impacts on our communities, which undermine the process of progress in many scientific fields.