Some think that these environmental problems are too big for individuals to be solved. While other think that individual can not solve these environmental problems unless governments make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that the environmental crisis is so broad that individuals cannot address it. While I accept that governments play a pivotal role in alleviating this global problem through environmental policies, I believe it is not the best because individuals can help governments operate their actions effectively. On the one hand, it might be a good idea for governments to prevent our environment from the harmful effects of environmental pollution by imposing tight regulations because of some reasons. Firstly, since the strict punishments towards companies releasing poisonous toxins into the environment can adversely impact their reputation, they might be held accountable for the dangerous wastes formed during manufacturing activities. Therefore, governments can ease detrimental consequences towards the ecological system caused by industrial manufacturing companies. Secondly, the government can hold environmental activities to enhance the environmental behaviour of citizens that play a pivotal role in environmental protection. To illustrate, if citizens do not comprehensively understand the importance of a green ecosystem in human beings, they might unconsciously destroy nature through their negative actions, such as throwing litter on the streets or dumping toxic substances into the water. On the other hand, I would argue that individuals play a significant key in solving environmental issues. The first one is investigating companies discharging hazardous chemicals illegally into the environment, so governments need to ask citizens about their reports. For example, every year, Vietnamese people living close to industrial areas are required to report the quality of water, soil and air around them, which can help authorities identify companies breaking environmental laws as soon as possible. Another solution is to construct a friendly ecosystem in the metropolitan regions with the participation of citizens. This can be done by environmental clean-up activities, such as picking up trash or planting tree. As a result, citizens can give a hand to cooperate with governments to solve environmental problems which urban areas are faced. In conclusion, I believe that apart from governments, there are more effective remedies to handle environmental crices participated personal involvement.