Nowadays, even though imprisonment is an efficient solution for preventing crime, education proved to be a more efficient one. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that nowadays education proved to be a more efficient solution for preventing crime than imprisonment. I strongly agree with the latter stance, and in the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss points and reasons to support my view. First, education is having a big impact on humankind and can shape someone's personality. If someone has already learned about good personality and morals since they were a kid, it can affect their mindset and life in the future. For example, most kids who grew up in a criminal area and are familiar with a crime in their childhood, tend to be a criminal too in their adult life. This is the reason why we should give a good example for the kids and fulfil the with a good education. In comparison, imprisonment is one of the best solutions to fight crime and this method is quite impactful. However, we could hear that criminal life in prison is really bad and sometimes violate human rights. This can lead to condition their personality is getting worse and they can do the bigger crime after being free from prison. Moreover, in Indonesia a lot of ex-prisoner do the same case as they did beforehand. That's why imprisonment is not the most efficient solution for preventing crime. In essence, it is true that imprisonment is one of the best solutions to fight crime. But, education is the most effective way to prevent crime, and I strongly recommend that every school should teach moral education to help children and young people to acquire a set of beliefs and values regarding what is right and wrong.