Some people say that popular TV entertainment programs should aim to educate viewers about some social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that tv shows should aim to educate audiences about social issues nowadays. From my point of view, I agree with the proposed thought, which will be described in the following paragraph before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, television programs play an important role in our society. As we have known, TV is one of the biggest media that people access nowadays. If TV programs show the viewers about current issues in society, they could understand the issues more easily. Furthermore, Television should provide good entertainment programs that can educate the audiences. For example, TV programs about science and climate issues can really be interesting to watch and give awareness about our earth's condition to the viewers. Additionally, a lack of good tv programs will make the viewers move to other media such as video streaming or youtube. Lastly, information and knowledge can spread worldwide easily through television programs. For instance, Indonesian people can access information about earthquakes in Japan instantly through breaking-news programs on TV. We can be up to date with the current issues in other parts of the world through the television programs such as national geographic or Discovery Channel. Therefore, television has a big impact in helping to educate society. Consequently, TV has a responsibility to share appropriate information with the audience. To conclude, in my point of view, tv programs should aim to educate people because tv plays an important role in society and information can spread easily through television. Therefore, tv programs director should be mindful to arrange their program so they can be impactful on society.