Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business to what extent do you agree?

Some argue said the key to a successful business is marked and promoted. They have several impacts on to increase of business brand and income. In my opinion, I agree about that and give some argument to supply this article. First, marketing is the strategy to businesses know about customers, such as knowledge of the behaviour of customers, while they must know about ages, locations, and necessaries of a customer. Furthermore, a business without a marketing strategy is key to getting lost. For one sample, Xioami Inc researched phone users in Indonesia before they sold mobile phone products. Xiomi Inc gets good appreciation because customers from Indonesia like about new brand of mobile phone. Another advantage of strategy marketing is they spread their market to the world. Second, promoting products to new customers is a good way to get new orders. However, promotions need spent budgets so they need to calculate between a budget and money spent. Carefully budgeting to promote because it will be worse when the wrong market is. But successful business because promoting. For example, Tokopedia Company spent money to promote their services on the digital platform like giving discounts, money feedback, and advertisement then they get attention from new customers. Furthermore, The Market data reported that the inflow of Tokopedia to the company each month rose increased. To conclude, without marketing and promotion businesses could not make the brand of products, lost new customers, and decrease inflows. so they need marketing and promotion to make their business successful.