Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Traffic congestion and environmental pollution are not isolated issues, but rather global concerns that affect us all, especially in large cities. While some believe that increasing gasoline prices will solve these problems, others argue that higher oil prices are not the best solution. I staunchly disagree with increasing fuel prices and will discuss it in this essay. To begin with, the increase in fuel costs will not significantly reduce traffic and transportation. For instance, humankind will still consistently do what is urgently required, like going to school, hospital and shopping. Moreover, fuel inflation will negatively impact drivers' lives and public customers, so most of them can not tolerate the payment. Raising the fuel price can lead to higher daily service and material prices. For example, in developing countries like Sudan and Egypt, people suffer from traffic prices; however, they continue to have everyday life. On the other hand, the solution to the traffic dilemma is to implement an online work service that will minimise the number of labourers going to work daily. Subsequently, this will reduce pollution. Moreover, electric cars should be introduced, promising that the environment will recover. As in Japan, electric vehicles mainly replaced transportation in the last few years. In conclusion, to recapitulate the aforementioned reasons, raising the fuel price would be better for the government to change the transportation mode to electric vehicles and for companies to adjust the employees’ office attendance regulations.