You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development? You should write at least 250 words

Today, in present modern world, internet along with latest technological equipment are widely used to have easy access to songs and books because the world has become a global village because of advancement in technological arena. Not only having reach to free music and books, it has also given an easy access to people to get copyright music and books without paying a penny. Despite having some rare positive effects, it is, to a large extent, a negative aspect of the modern technology. On one side, one can view it as a positive development because of having free-of-charge access to books and music, especially as books are said to be the source of spreading knowledge and awareness while music pleases the sad soul. If one has a book or song from the internet into one's computer without any payment, one may argue that s/he wants to receive education through books or wants to listen songs to change his/her sad mood; therefore, there is no harm in it by downloading the material from the web browsers free of cost. However, contrary to this attitude, it may lead towards the creation of many negative elements in the society. It is well-known phenomenon that writers and singers earn their livelihood through their writing and singing. As they need money to feed their belly, and if they are not properly paid, the quality of the books and songs may go down. Equally, it is also alarmingly possible the genius minds may stop choosing book-writing or song-singing as their profession, resulting a lack of good books and songs in the society. That is why, it is necessary for the governments to make sure that the writers and singers are paid a handsome amount on every download so that they may continuously remain motivated towards their profession and produce quality material. In conclusion, technological advancement, no doubt, has provided easy access to things like books and songs which may seem a positive aspect of it. Nevertheless, unpaid downloading from the websites is highly negative step, equal to stealing one's wealth.