In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

In today's nations, childhood obesity is an increasing issue which brings health problems. This is mostly because of consuming unhealthy foods or avoiding physical exercise. Individuals should less consume junk food and enrol in gym clubs. As for governments, they should encourage school authorities to make consciousness in school children. To begin with, overweight issues are increasing among the young generation. Children tend to consume unhealthy foods such as snacks or junk foods which leads to obesity among them. The major factors regarding unhealthy diet in children are being less aware of potential health problems such as blood pressure, sleep deprivation and concentration disorders. Additionally, because of the high amount of sugar or fats in some foods, children find them more delicious. Moreover, they are spending hours in front of computer games or Netflix. Therefore, their metabolism is less active. On the other hand, each individual should enrol in a gym club to tackle obesity. Keeping the body active by doing physical activities reduces overweight problems. In addition, making a healthy nutrition plan helps people to follow their diet and also may avoid weight issues in the long run. Governments also play an important role to overcome obesity. If they encourage schools to sell more healthful nutrients, it is likely to decrease the demand for unhealthy foods. For example, there are some schools in England where students are only given well-balanced diet products to consume during their break time. To conclude, child obesity has been growing fast due to unhealthy food habits. However, it can be tackled by conscious individuals and some measures done by governments.