The most importance aim of science should be to improve peoples lives to what extent do you agree os disagree with this statements

It is often argued that enhancing humanity's living quality must be the main goal of science. It is agreed with this statement. Therefore, this essay will first discuss improvements to public health and then talk about raising living standards with the help of technology. Science plays a crucial role in making public health better. Medications, vaccines and other medical devices have helped tremendously in improving human lives, as well as prolonging them. Many illnesses that were once deadly now have a cure or medications that help reduce their symptoms. As a result, fewer individuals suffer from pain on a daily basis. For example, the entire world went into lockdown and many souls we lost due to COVID-19 in 2020. With the help of vaccines, we were able to restore life back to normal and gain immunity against that virus. Technology, on the other hand, has many advancements driven by science. These developments also helped refine and improve people's lives. Plenty of dangerous or labour-focused jobs are now replaced by machines. By doing that, no one has to put their lives at risk. Furthermore, those changes can aid individuals with disabilities. For instance, autonomous cars such as the ones made by Tesla, can be useful for narcoleptics who might fall asleep on the wheel while driving. In conclusion, boosting the quality of human life is not only an aim of modern science but also the most significant one. And that is due to the help it offers to general health and upgrading living standards.